CASDW-ACR Executive

Executive Association Members (updated Dec. 10, 2015)


Dr. Boba Samuels (2016-2018)

Director and Assistant Professor (Teaching Stream), Health Sciences Writing Centre, University of Toronto


Dr. Brock MacDonald (2016-2018)

Director, Academic Writing Centre, Woodsworth College, University of Toronto


Dr. Sheila Hannon (2013-2018)

Lecturer, Faculty of Information and Media Studies, Western University

Vice-President & Conference Program Chair

Dr. Andrea Williams (2016-2018)

University of Toronto

Past President

Ms. Jo-Anne Andre (2016-2018)

Senior Instructor, Department of Communication, Media and Film, University of Calgary

Editors, CASDW Journal (Publications Editor)

Dr. Joel Heng Hartse (2016-2018)

Lecturer, Faculty of Education, Simon Fraser University

Mr. Sibo Chen (2016-2018)

PHD Candidate & SSHRC Vanier Scholar, School of Communication, Simon Fraser University

Communications Officers

Website: Dr. Rachael Cayley (2016-2018)

Associate Professor, Office of English Language and Writing Support, University of Toronto

Email list-serve: Dr. Doreen Starke-Meyerring (continuing)

Associate Professor, Department of Integrated Studies of Education, McGill University